top of page

Conclusion:

For me, PLTW started in freshman year and turned into a long lasting commitment that I adhered to for my full high school career. It all started in introduction to engineering design where I learned the basics of cad and digital design. I subsequently installed Autodesk inventor on my personal computer and love spending time designing functional contraptions and parts that I can 3D print. And after taking computer science principles, I realized just how much I don't want to be a programmer...


My favorite years were aerospace engineering and Design and Development (what I am currently taking). I felt like they have been the most hands on, even with aerospace having been conducted online. I made friendships throughout the years and learned important skills relating to collaboration and teamwork. Skills that I can most definitely apply later in life.

I am most proud of the halloween project I made along with some peers during the first semester of Design and Development. The end product was impressive and successful at its job and I played a large role in designing it so I feel quite accomplished.


Lastly, if I had some advice to offer to incoming seniors regarding this course path, it would be to choose your teammates wisely for the final project. One peer who will remain nameless hindered my group a great extent and has made the experience as a whole rather regrettable unfortunately. So yeah, don't take this step lightly.

 


Hi, I'm Logan 

If you want to get in contact, feel free to visit any of my social media or drop me an email.

  • Snapchat
  • Instagram

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page