top of page

Applying to College: What I wish someone would have told me ...

If I had one piece of advice to give, it would be to run through the application way before you start filling it out. The truth is that most of these applications are poorly designed and strangely worded. Inputting grades and college courses was a bit of a nightmare for me as you want to be as accurate as possible. And when you are required to select, for instance, how many semesters your 2 month summer course was, it can become confusing and stressful as hell. But that's why college counselors exist and if you can hit them with questions like this early on, you should be able to iron out problems such as these ones. You don't actually have to fill it out if that's something you want to worry about later, just make sure you can actually answer everything.


On a brighter note I am excited to finally get out of high school and hopefully LA to pursue a subject I actually care about, (no offense to French or History). I am also looking forward to meeting people with like interests and according to just about everyone, College is way better than high school. Hopefully this advice can be of help. Thanks for reading.




Hi, I'm Logan 

If you want to get in contact, feel free to visit any of my social media or drop me an email.

  • Snapchat
  • Instagram

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page